Tina Turner, Lake Amador Gold Rush Festival Oct. 4 1969

Reader Steve Rudzinski shot these beautiful pictures of Tina at the Lake Amador Gold Rush Festival (see my post here…)  She was in her prime except for that Ike thing.

“I was in the Navy in Stockton at rough and ready island.  I said I was with UOP newspapaper to get onstage. (little white lie).”

Photos ©1969 Steve RudzinskiTina Turner Lake Amador 1969After-the-Goldrush-Tina-**

Tina
Tina Turner Lake Amador

Tina Turner Lake Amador 1969

4 comments

  1. I had a lot of fun at that concert.. If I remember, the Sons were there as well.

    Thanks for the great memories Mike!

    Bob

    _____

Leave a Reply

